Delicious Food Show 2014

20141021_210740-2
Some of the products I picked up at the DFS

As a PR student, I don’t have a ton of time available on weekends. However, last week was fairly stressful with assignments and midterms, so I decided that I needed a day for myself. I scored a ticket to Toronto’s Delicious Food Show and spent the better part of Saturday at the Direct Energy Centre sampling tasty new food products.

I happily received a free copy of the premiere issue of Ricardo magazine. Quebec chef and Food Network host Ricardo LarivĂ©e’s magazine is a popular French cooking resource, but until now, issues haven’t been available in English. I’m excited to try out some of the latest fall recipes for cookies, apple pie and an easy holiday dinner.

There were lots of great foodie discoveries I made at the show this past weekend:

AG Macarons for pastel-hued, light-as-a-feather French artisanal cookies

Lemon Lily for organic and all-natural loose leaf tea (I decided on Earl Grey Darjeeling and Coconut Ginger)

Spade & Spoon’s crafted Ontario preserves (they even make their own ketchup!)

Monkey Butter Peanut Butter (offering variety of flavours made in small batches with natural ingredients)

The Delicious Food Show was a smashing success and introduced me to some great local food products. I’m already thinking about using some of these items as stocking stuffers for the holidays. Thanks to the show’s organizers and the creative, hard-working exhibitors for their efforts!

AG Macarons are almost too pretty to eat!
AG Macarons are almost too pretty to eat!
Leave a Reply

